PDA

View Full Version : Enduro Interest

Waco Racer
12-01-2006, 10:45 AM
I have been talking with Adrian for a couple of years about running an enduro in the Texas area. I would like to gauge interest in this type of event with this group.

There are a few basic items to iron out:

1. Season of year - Winter, Spring, Summer, Fall - pick one
2. Track - pick one
3. Length - 4, 6, 8, 12 - pick one
4. Time of day - morning, afternoon, day into night - pick one

Lets keep it simple for now. There are many other details but these are the basics.

Mike Bell
12-01-2006, 10:55 AM
Sounds interesting.

I'd vote for cooler temps just for the driver's sake so October - Feb is my suggestion on timeframe.
For track I'd pick TWS.
Length I'd pick 4 or 6 hour just because I've never done an enduro and have no clue.
Morning probably is cooler, no night time as I'm not sure how many headlights work on my CMC car.

y5e06
12-01-2006, 10:59 AM
I agree with mike for the most part.
I think track choice would need to factor in length/space in pit road if there were to be multiple drive swaps etc (where do they refuel?).
nope, no headlights here.

Boudy
12-01-2006, 11:04 AM
I'M IN!!! No particular preferences. I'll let the veterans decide.

Boudy

Rob Liebbe
12-01-2006, 11:18 AM
I'd be interested as well. Mike's comments are all good - on this subject anyway. :D

jeffburch
12-01-2006, 11:20 AM
TWS any length
Under 90F.
All Daylite.

I will accept the 1st invite to team up (as driver).
Beggers can't be choosy.

jb

mitchntx
12-01-2006, 11:20 AM
Definitely TWS just because of the safety afforded while pitting. Long spacious pits and pit lanes would keep folks from being too crowded.

Between Thanksgiving and Christmas for the time frame. It would allow "teams" to take their tired old cars from the previous season and not jeopardize a car's ability to make the season's first race.

6 hours ... 9am to 3pm. No daylight or darkness issues.

This would be fantastic!

marshall_mosty