Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 31

Thread: Hey admin ...

  1. #11
    Senior Member Carroll Shelby mitchntx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Enjoyin' the view
    Posts
    4,721
    Using IE9
    Win 7 64bit

  2. #12
    Senior Member Carroll Shelby mitchntx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Enjoyin' the view
    Posts
    4,721
    Quote Originally Posted by mitchntx View Post
    Using IE9
    Win 7 64bit
    An edit of that post caused the window to lock up

    Had to close it and the edit I made was there.

  3. #13
    Seems like the content index (site uses Lucene?) is whacked...posts are persisted but index is messed up so things like new posts query and last updated appear 'fused.
    Was there an update or new plugin added recently?

  4. #14
    Senior Member Carroll Shelby mitchntx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Enjoyin' the view
    Posts
    4,721
    Quote Originally Posted by BlueFirePony View Post
    Seems like the content index (site uses Lucene?) is whacked...posts are persisted but index is messed up so things like new posts query and last updated appear 'fused.
    Was there an update or new pluton added recently?
    I dunno what you just said and I stayed at a Holiday Inn Express.

  5. #15
    Senior Member Carroll Shelby mitchntx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Enjoyin' the view
    Posts
    4,721
    From another user ...


    I have to right click and open in new tab. Once there, I have to do the same
    again to open a thread. I have the same site Jerry posted about trying to load
    at the lower left of the IE page. The status bar (for a loading page) stops
    about half way. I can't even close IE. I have to use task manager and even then
    It takes a few seconds to respond. Something bad is up w/ the site. Since you
    can post, relay this to them please.

  6. #16
    Quote Originally Posted by mitchntx View Post
    I dunno what you just said and I stayed at a Holiday Inn Express.
    Someone put a Ford part in a GM chassis

  7. #17
    Senior Member Carroll Shelby mitchntx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Enjoyin' the view
    Posts
    4,721
    Quote Originally Posted by BlueFirePony View Post
    Someone put a Ford part in a GM chassis
    Oh ... no wonder the site is running so slow.

  8. #18
    Quote Originally Posted by mitchntx View Post
    Oh ... no wonder the site is running so slow.
    Yep...'cause if it was a GM part in a Ford Chassis it would not run at all

  9. #19
    Senior Member Carroll Shelby Adam Ginsberg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Here, there, everywhere.....
    Posts
    1,184
    From what I can see, the thread reply counter is not increasing, even when I refresh the browser window. My post makes 10 total replies (not including Mitch's original post), yet the counter shows 0.

  10. #20
    Senior Member Grass-Passer
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    895
    seems like the new posts button is back - still getting that other error error James?

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •