PDA

View Full Version : Looking to buy CMC Mustang

wgriffin4
06-28-2008, 06:22 PM
I am new to NASA but not new to road racing. We are looking to get into CMC then AI and then AIX and are looking for a CMC SN95 Mustang to purchase. Rolling chassis or running cars are ok....Just looking for a decent platform to start with.

Thanks for the help......Great community.

Bill Griffin

jeffburch
06-28-2008, 07:04 PM
Hi BG, welcome.
Keep an eye here
http://www.nasaforums.com/viewforum.php?f=31&sid=7a660f758fe1bb5eaad39dc139b955c5

here

http://www.camaromustangchallenge.com/forum/index.php?sid=ca4177151731771c37927ad10c50b7b1

and

http://nasa.racingjunk.com/

Good luck, hope to see ya soon.
jb

AI#97
06-28-2008, 07:21 PM
One thing I would suggest is that if you are truly planning on moving up to AI and then X, do NOT start with a CMC car. You will spend Cubic dollars to get there over buying an already built/legal AI car.

Just my $0.02! BTW, Welcome!!!

BryanL
06-28-2008, 07:47 PM
Bill-any chance you went to TCU in the early 90's?
Only interested in a Rustang?

Bryan Leinart

GlennCMC70
06-28-2008, 08:49 PM
http://www.lawmotorsports.net/Chassis4.htm

wgriffin4
06-28-2008, 09:37 PM
Bill-any chance you went to TCU in the early 90's?
Only interested in a Rustang?

Bryan Leinart

I did got to TCU in the 90's.....

Thanks for the heads up guys and I will watch the forums mentioned above....Any and all suggestions are greatly appreciated.

Mustang only..... Chevy is a bad word around our shop. :twisted:

We will more than likely start out in CMC with a car then build a new car for AI in the future..... We have a car that we started working on for SCCA AS about 5 years ago and the owner moved it out of our shop and never finished the car. Its a 89 Mustang GT - Full Custom Cage, Fuel Cell, T5 (new), Steeda 5 Link, shocks, Baer Brakes 5 Lug, and a few other goodies....Thinking of buying it because I know the car forwards and backwards....our shop did all the work.