PDA

View Full Version : New AI Driver Brian Cook

Bacook
09-17-2012, 09:33 AM
Good morning, all! I wanted to introduce myself. I've been running the HPDE gauntlet with NASA for the past 18 months in my E36 M3 and moved to time trials in March. Prior, I prepared an Integra and raced in 6 LeMons, managed a rally team during the transition from SCCA to Rally America, and built 2 cars for the GRM $2002 and $2003 challenges. When I'm not in the garage, I work presales for EMC and I have a wife and three young kids, so never a dull moment!
I've recently completed my 1970 Mustang AI race car and we made it successfully through a very rainy test day at Harris Hill last Friday. I've got a few tweaks to make on the ergonomics and setup, but everything held up well and I'm ready for the ECR comp school. Next up is Colvin's for the dyno session.
Here's a link to pics of the car: https://docs.google.com/folder/d/0B2egiTEn8PRlUUlSRzNzV3JIdEU/edit
Here's a video of one of the test laps: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iQcgvK1caGQ
I've met with Casey, who has a tremendous help in this process, and several other AI guys and I look forward to getting to know everyone on and off the track!

BlueFirePony
09-17-2012, 10:55 AM
Beautiful work Brian! Welcome to the group! Look forward to meeting you at ECR.
tap ...tap...calling Jay C. ...think you and your Camaro might have a good time running with this pony ;)

marshall_mosty
09-17-2012, 11:02 AM
Brian,
Welcome. Please feel free to grid with the AI/CMC guys in the NW corner of the lower parking lot at ECR. Between Glenn and I, we can give your car the once over for CCR and AI rules, if you would like.

Please feel free to call with any questions (940) 736-9043 or email at marshallmosty at hotmail dot com

Fbody383
09-17-2012, 12:04 PM
Whoop a cake-eater driver and old iron race car... i like this guy already.

ShadowBolt
09-17-2012, 12:26 PM
Damn nice car! My first car was a green 1969 Mustang Fastback.
This was in 1974.

JJ

Al Fernandez