PDA

View Full Version : Learning From Data

Trublu
03-26-2013, 06:52 AM
I'm using a G2X data logger and am interested in sharing some files of different tracks to overlay the data with goal of learning where on the track I can do better in comparrison to other CMC drivers. Anyone using a G2X that might be interested?

Pranav
03-28-2013, 08:15 AM
I've got the IQ3 in my car, just need to finish setting it up (moving the GPS antenna to the roof so it works) and figuring out how to use the datalogging. Hopefully I'll get it going by TWS, but yes I'd be happy to start sharing files with you to see where I'm losing time! I'm assuming despite the different models, I believe we should be using the same Racepak software...

Trublu
03-28-2013, 08:25 AM
Yes the Racepack software should be the same, what do you think the best way to share (email, Dropbox,.....) the files are small?

I'm pretty new to the software but I've found the "theoretical best lap" function to be very helpful. It breaks the track into segments and takes your fastest time in each segment to give the theoretical fastest lap. For me it helps focus on consistency as it is showing what you can do in your car on a specific track with the current car set up. It can be a bit demoralizing at first;)

michaelmosty
03-28-2013, 08:38 AM
Hopefully we can start using the data logging boxes again that Al had last year. If they end up getting data from my car, I'd definitely be good w/ sharing it with anyone interested.

The theoretical best lap data is indeed interesting.

kbrewmr2
03-28-2013, 09:09 AM
You're actually able to get anything useful out of a G2X? Wow!!

Trublu
03-28-2013, 10:08 AM